

GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF ENERGY AND ENERGY INDUSTRIES

Levels 15 & 22-26, Energy Tower, International Waterfront Centre #1 Wrightson Road Port of Spain
The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago West Indies
Tel: 868 225-4EEI (4334), Fax: 868 – 225-5777 Email: info@energy.gov.tt

Media Release 6th June 2020

SENATOR KHAN AND TEAM ATTENDS 11TH OPEC AND NON- OPEC MINISTERIAL MEETING VIA WEBINAR

Senator the Honourable Franklin Khan, Minister of Energy and Energy Industries, participated in the 11th OPEC (Organisation of Petroleum Exporting Countries) and non- OPEC Ministerial Meeting which took place today (June 6th 2020) via Webinar.

OPEC Member Countries and Non-OPEC Partners in the Declaration of Cooperation, and several other oil producing countries, deliberated on the current oil market developments, as well as evaluated further possible steps within the context of the historic agreement reached on the 10th Extraordinary OPEC and Non-OPEC Ministerial Meeting, held on 12 April 2020.

The delegation representing Trinidad and Tobago were: -

- Senator the Honourable Franklin Khan, Minister of Energy and Energy Industries
- Penelope Bradshaw-Niles, Permanent Secretary (Ag.), Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries.
- Sandra Fraser, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries.

At the meeting, opening remarks were given by Chair of the OPEC and Non-OPEC Ministerial Meeting, His Royal Highness, Prince Abdulaziz bin Salman- Minister of Energy of Saudi Arabia. Remarks were also given by the Co-Chair -His Excellency, Alexander Novak, Minister of Energy of The Russian Federation, which was followed by the President of the OPEC Conference 2020, His Excellency Mohamed Arkab, Minister of Energy of Algeria.

For more information, please contact Senior Communications Officer Choy Felix at cfelix@energy.gov.tt or via cell at 1-868-784-2469



From left to right

- Permanent Secretary (Ag.), Penelope Bradshaw -Niles, Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries.
- Senator the Honourable Franklin Khan, Minister of Energy and Energy Industries
- Deputy Permanent Secretary, Sandra Fraser, Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries