

GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF ENERGY AND ENERGY INDUSTRIES

Levels 15 & 22-26, Energy Tower, International Waterfront Centre #1 Wrightson Road Port of Spain The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago West Indies

Tel: 868 225-4EEI (4334), Fax: 868 - 225-5777 Email: info@energy.gov.tt

Media Release



23rd September 2022

MINISTER YOUNG MEETS WITH OUTGOING bpTT REGIONAL PRESIDENT, MRS. CLAIR FITZPATRICK AND bpTT's NEW COUNTRY HEAD, MR. DAVID CAMPBELL

Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, The Honourable Stuart R. Young, MP met with Mrs. Claire Fitzpatrick, outgoing Regional President of bp Trinidad and Tobago; at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, International Waterfront Complex Head-Office, on Wednesday 21st September 2022.

Mrs. Claire Fitzpatrick is the outgoing Regional President of bpTT a position that she has held since May 2018. She conveyed her respects and appreciation to the Energy Minister before moving on to her new leadership role in London. Mrs. Fitzpatrick has worked and engaged on various key projects with the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries including the Restructuring of Atlantic LNG.

Accompanying Mrs. Fitzpatrick to this meeting was the new Country Head for bpTT, Mr. David Campbell who was formally introduced to Minister Young. Mr. Campbell has been with bp for 38 years and has held leadership roles in commercial, operational and technical fields.

Minister Young thanked the outgoing President for her continued support and expressed his enthusiasm in beginning work with Mr. Campbell on ongoing and future projects. He extended best wishes on behalf of the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago.



Photo: From left, Penelope Bradshaw-Niles, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Mrs. Claire Fitzpatrick, Outgoing Regional President, bpTT, The Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, The Honourable Stuart R. Young, MP, Mr. David Campbell, Incoming Head bpTT and Ms. Sandra Fraser, Permanent Secretary (Ag.) Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries.



Photo: From left, Mrs. Claire Fitzpatrick, Outgoing Regional President, bpTT, Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, The Honourable Stuart R. Young, MP and Mr. David Campbell, Incoming Head bpTT.