

GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF ENERGY AND ENERGY INDUSTRIES Levels 15 & 22-26, Energy Tower, International Waterfront Centre #1 Wrightson Road Port of Spain The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago West Indies Tel : 868 225- 4EEI (4334), Fax: 868 – 225-5777 Email: info@energy.gov.tt

Media Release



7th September 2023

MINISTER YOUNG MEETS WITH INCOMING SHELL SVP

On Thursday 7th September 2023, The Honourable Stuart R. Young MP Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister received a courtesy call from Shell Executives at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries' International Waterfront Complex Head Office, Port-of-Spain.

At this courtesy call, the newly appointed Mr. Adam Lowmass, Senior Vice President and Country Chair, Shell Trinidad and Tobago was introduced to the Honourable Minister of Energy and Energy Industries by Mr. Eugene Okpere who previously held the position of Vice President and Country Chair at Shell Trinidad and Tobago.

Mr. Lowmass has expertise in the areas of commercial (mergers, acquisitions and divestment), strategy development, business transformation and capital projects. Minister Young expressed that he looks forward to continuously working with Shell as a major stakeholder within the energy sector of Trinidad and Tobago. Minister

Young also thanked Mr. Okpere for the excellent relationship forged between Shell as a stakeholder and the Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago thus far and reminded the company that Trinidad and Tobago remains an attractive location for investment and trade.



END

From left to right: Mr. Eugene Okpere; The Honourable Stuart R. Young MP Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister and Mr. Adam Lowmass, Senior Vice President and Country Chair, Shell Trinidad and Tobago.



The Honourable Stuart R. Young MP Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister and Mr. Adam Lowmass, Senior Vice President and Country Chair, Shell Trinidad and Tobago.