

GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO MINISTRY OF ENERGY AND ENERGY INDUSTRIES Levels 15 & 22-26, Energy Tower, International Waterfront Centre #1 Wrightson Road Port of Spain The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago West Indies Tel : 868 225- 4EEI (4334), Fax: 868 – 225-5777 Email: info@energy.gov.tt

Media Release



12th June, 2024

MINISTER YOUNG MEETS WITH NP BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Honourable Stuart R. Young M.P. Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister along with Mrs. Penelope Bradshaw-Niles, Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, met with members of the Board of Directors at the Trinidad & Tobago National Petroleum Marketing Company Limited (NPMC) on 12th June, 2024 at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries' International Waterfront Complex Head Office, Port-of-Spain.

The members of the board of directors, present at the meeting were the Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Trinidad & Tobago National Petroleum Marketing Company Limited, Mr. Sahid Hosein; Director, Mr. Sanjiv Boodhu; Director, Ms. Melanie Trim; Director, Ms. Isabell Rahim; and Director, Mr. Lincoln Anthony.

Discussions surrounded the achievement of the NPMC's corporate objectives and its alignment with Trinidad and Tobago's strategic national objectives. Minister Young stated that a standing agenda item of the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries is government engagement with every energy related board to ensure positive regulatory relationships.

Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Trinidad & Tobago National Petroleum Marketing Company Limited, Mr. Sahid Hosein welcomed the opportunity to meet with Minister Young and the Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries as a proactive step towards the NPMC's commitment to responsible business practices.

END



From left to right: Director, Mr. Sanjiv Boodhu; Director, Ms. Melanie Trim; The Honourable Stuart R. Young M.P. Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister; The Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Trinidad & Tobago National Petroleum Marketing Company Limited, Mr. Sahid Hosein; Director, Ms. Isabell Rahim; Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Mrs. Penelope Bradshaw-Niles; and Director, Mr. Lincoln Anthony.